2019 AALAS Foundation Board of Directors


2019  Chair, AALAS Foundation  

Stacy Cantrell, CMAR, RLATG
University of Louisville

2019  Vice Chair, AALAS Foundation 

Terri Swanson, LATG
Pfizer - Groton

Sarah Gilliam, CMAR, RLATG
Dana Farber Cancer Institute

Lisa Kelly, RLATG 
University of Georgia

Patricia Sikes, MS 
Charles River

Emily Slocum, RLATG 
University of California-Merced

Pamela A. Straeter, CMAR, RLATG 
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

Matthew Taylor-Onstott, CMAR, RLATG
Northwestern University

Charles J Williams, MA, CMAR, RLATG 
University of Cincinnati

AALAS BOT Representative

Lindsay Holmes, RLAT
Baylor College of Medicine


Timothy Mandrell, DACLAM
The Bionectics Corporation

Executive Director

Ann Tourigny Turner, PhD, FASAE, CAE
Executive Director
AALAS & AALAS Foundation


Vicki Campbell
AALAS Foundation Administrator 

Vanessa Cunningham, ALAT
AALAS Foundation Administrative Assistant

About the Foundation

A 501 (c) (3) nonprofit organization, the AALAS Foundation is an advocate for laboratory animal science and research. The future of the profession and biomedical science depends on promoting the benefits of biomedical research through public outreach and ensuring that high-quality training and education programs and materials are available for those working in the profession of laboratory animal science.

Click here for pdf version of AALAS Foundation Annual Reports

AALAS Foundation Faces